CST Services in the Event of an Extended School Closure

 

 

In the event of an extended school closure, the CST will be working from home on a half day schedule. Email is the primary source of communication that the department will be utilizing. CST members will be monitoring their email regularly during the working day. Parents/guardians who want to be contacted via an email different from what is in Realtime will have to use/provide that email.


Director of Special Services

Kevin O’Leary

koleary@hackettstown.org

Asst. to the Director

Lynn Castiglia

lcastiglia@hackettstown.org

School Psychologist

Nicole Stark

nstark@hackettstown.org

School Psychologist

Sarita Rao

srao@hackettstown.org

School Social Worker

Alison Walek

awalek@hackettstown.org

School Social Worker

Danielle Stanley

dstanley@hackettstown.org

LDTC

Kristy Cherneski

kcherneski@hackettstown.org

LDTC

Valerie Vazquez

vvazquez@hackettstown.org

All speech therapists will be reviewing and assessing their caseloads upon returning to school to determine if additional time or sessions are warranted. In addition, speech therapists have been instructed to provide packets and/or online therapy activities for students to continue to develop their speech and language skills. If you have not received a packet or instructions on how to access the activities please contact your child's speech therapist or case manager

Counselors will review their caseloads and current schedule, any missed sessions will be made up by either adding additional time to the remaining sessions or by adding additional sessions.


All physical and occupational therapists will be reviewing and assessing their caseloads upon returning to school to determine if additional time or sessions are warranted. In addition, below you can find some activities that you can do with your child in an effort to maintain their fine and gross motor skills during this extended closure.